March 2011 – Return home / How to help?

Back from our beautiful walk, on the roof of a crowded local bus, Nathalie and I talk about our desire to help. Our status as privileged Europeans is debatable, but on a purely material level, it’s undeniable. As long as the equipment is essential, there is still a minimum requirement), this feeling of immense gap, but also false values, are put to the test.
Can we simply stay like this, even as consumers, even a little awake, without giving back, without sharing?

April 2011 – Action! A bit tense, though…

We commit our meagre savings to a bet. That of an ethical collaboration with a small Nepalese clothing workshop, visited during our visit. In the immediate suburbs of Kathmandu, in a small house, we met a small team, working by hand, in a relaxed but studious atmosphere. They make good quality down jackets and we have precise ideas to make them come true. Good listening, and first partnership.
The first parcel arrives in Nice. Anxiety of the discovery of everything: Customs, forwarding charges, conforming goods? And miracle. Yes, it fits. Even if some details can be perfected, the main thing is there. First sales, on the Internet. Here we go…

And now ? Still here, with really nice returns!

The adventure continues, with its setbacks, its joys. We’ve been at the Coupe Icare for 6 years, and the range is growing. Sleeves complete the down jackets. 
Thank you all for your help and support. Friendly encouragements, kind words on our stand in Saint Hilaire or on our website. Windsriders jackets are now part of the paragliding landscape, and it is a joy to see so many pilots praising them. 

And of course, thank you for your participation in our Nepalese support! 1000 Thanks ! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mars 2011 – Retour maison / Comment aider ?

De retour de notre belle balade, sur le toit d’un bus local surchargé, Nathalie et moi évoquons notre envie d’aider. Notre status d’Européens privilégiés (ça se discute, mais sur un plan purement matériel, c’est indéniable. Pour peu que le matériel soit essentiel, il n’en reste pas moins un minimum indispensable), ce sentiment  de décalage immense, mais aussi de fausses valeurs, sont mis à rude épreuve.
Pouvons-nous simplement rester ainsi, consommateurs même un peu éveillés, sans rendre, sans partager ?

Avril 2011 – Action ! un peu tendus, quand même…

Nous engageons nos maigres économies dans un pari. Celui d’une collaboration éthique avec un petit atelier de confection népalais, visité lors de notre visite. Dans la petite banlieue immédiate de Katmandou, dans une petite maison,  nous avons rencontré une petite équipe, travaillant artisanalement, dans une ambiance détendue mais studieuse. Ils fabriquent des vestes en duvet de bonne qualité et nous avons des idées précises à faire réaliser. Bonne écoute, et premier partenariat.
Le premier colis arrive à Nice. Angoisse de la découverte de tout: Douanes, frais de transitaire, marchandise conforme ? Et miracle. Oui, ca colle. Même si certains points de détails sont perfectibles, l’essentiel est là. Premières ventes, sur internet. C’est parti…

Mars 2019 – Toujours là, avec des retours vraiment sympas !

L’aventure continue, avec ses déboires, ses joies. Présence sur la Coupe Icare depuis 5 ans, et une gamme qui s’étoffe. Les manchons complètent les doudounes. 
Merci à vous tous pour votre aide, votre soutien. Les encouragements amicaux, les mots gentils sur notre stand à Saint Hilaire ou sur notre site web. Les doudounes Windsriders font désormais parties du paysage parapentiste, et c’est une joie de voir autant de pilotes les plébisciter. 

Et bien sur, Merci pour votre participation à nos soutiens népalais ! 1000 Mercis ! 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *